Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

Default Just thinking and realized what causes me so much anxiety about a sv*

I was on my way home from dropping my kids off at school and I was pondering on why I'm an emet. What about v* causes me so much panic and anxiety. I mean really, it's not THAT bad. I've had some experience with it over the last couple of years by being struck with 2 sv* and then just had a 3rd one which just caused d* I was thinking, all 3 of those times, I never once panicked once I realized I was sick and was going to be sick. Its like I came to terms with it, I accepted it, it wasn't fun, but it happened and it was over. What I realized its not so much the actual v* part that freaks me out, it's the anticipation of WHEN it will happen that gets me. That and if it will happen when I'm not at home. I mean don't get me wrong, nobody likes to v* but doing it in public is even worse. Another thing I figured out, is I"m terrified of being so sick that I have to go to the hospital. The last 2 sv* I had where I had v* I only had it once and it wasn't so bad but if it would've kept happening over and over then I probably would've been really scared. I don't know, just had some random thoughts and figured I'd post about it.

Was about v* that scares you? What are you most afraid of?

Default Re: Just thinking and realized what causes me so much anxiety about a sv*

Mines pretty much like yours. Ive had quite a few sv over the years and it really isn't that bad once it's happening and everytime after I have it I feel great I coped and wonder to myself why I was ever panicking. Then of course thats short lived within a couple of weeks I go back to extreme panic incase it happens when I'm not at home it's my biggest fear, becoming that unwell outside my home

Default Re: Just thinking and realized what causes me so much anxiety about a sv*