Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

Default Does this phobia/anxiety cause you to lie to those around you?

Hey guys,

I've been thinking of texting my boss to say I can't come into work the next two days purely because it is causing me a lot of anxiety and worry on my mind. I feel terrible about lying but I feel like I need time to myself and to try and relax... at the same time I know work is a good distraction for me. I am a substitute teacher though and it's sort of constant challenging anxiety inducing work. Anyway I just wanted to know if you lie too? Maybe to friends and family? I've been known to cancel plans with people a lot because of this phobia and anxiety... does this make it okay to lie?

Eeeep.

Have a good one x
    -----------------------------------------------------------------
    "One day your life will flash before your eyes. Make sure it's worth watching"

My Emetophobia blog:
    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

My photography Tumblr:
    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Default Re: Does this phobia/anxiety cause you to lie to those around you?

(Sorry- accidentally must have hit the post button before I was done typing and don't know how to delete)
    Last edited by Afdpt; 05-19-2015 at 08:21 PM. Reason: Accidental posting