Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

Thread: tonsillitis

Default tonsillitis

Hi guys! For as long as I can remember I catch every single flu/sore throat know to man kind. I'm a beauty therapist so I have very close contact to lots of people all the time! I always get tonsillitis also. I feel like I have a GREAT week or 2 then bam I catch a flu or something and it knocks me down for at least a month! This is so frustrating and in all honesty I mostly don't enjoy even living. If this is what life is like I don't know how much longer I can deal with this! I wanted to get everyone's thoughts and opinions. Do you think if I get my tonsils removed it will stop me from always getting sore throats and catching colds and flus (btw I had my flu shot and it did shit all) . Or should I just quit as a beauty therapist and do something else... So example! I'm feeling great and I'm iver the moon I decide to go out to a club or bar with my boyfriend. I'm not a big drinker so I usually just chat and dance. Couple of hours in my throat is killing me. To the point were I have to be rude to people that speak to me because my throat is that sore. Then after that it's all down hill from there. This is just constant!!! I really need help!!!

Default Re: tonsillitis

Is it smoky in the clubs/bars? Sounds like almost a allergy that causes it, environmental allergens can cause you to get sick a lot and it will feel just like a cold when it comes on!

Getting your tonsils removed will cut down on tonsillitis, sore throats, colds (I think) - but not much else. I would ask your doc about it if you are interested.

And I agree with the above comment as well. Good luck!

I had a bout of tonsillitis last week for about 5-6 days. It was terrible! The worst throat pain I've ever had in my life. If you get, what I had, ever couple of weeks I'm pretty sure I'd be seeing a doctor and getting them removed.