Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

Okay guys I know you probably don't care but I have to talk/rant for a little bit and hope for advice.

Okay ever since last night (I know it hasn't been a long time but bare with me) I have totally spiraled into a pit of depression. I mean it's so bad I feel utterly hopeless. Just so you all know I'm bipolar and it's not unheard of for me to slip into a deep depression and then come out of it...but usually the depression only lasts like 12 hours and I'm fine...no such luck this time.

As maybe 2 or 3 of you know I've been battling my thoughts about an ex emotional tease for a few months now. I found her again she tells me she loves me and two weeks later she hates me and will have nothing to do with me. I thought I was doing fine, I mean the past few weeks I haven't even been thinking about her but then something went wrong. I watched the season finale of ER last night and it just hit me, what the hell am I going to do without this girl over the summer? I have NO one to talk to about ER...(Okay I know that sounds stupid but it's depressing me)

So I had an emergency meeting with my therapist today. This was the second time this week I saw her. Anyway she asked me about all of the people or things I have lost in my life that still make me sad. I listed about 12 things ranging from people, to animals, to even fantasies that have been crushed. See my problem with things is the fact that I don't get "SAD" over losses, I get angry. She told me that I need to take time and feel SAD this time, not angry, and just ride it out. I don't know what I'm going to do. Making that list just made me MORE upset, now I'm dragging up old wounds that I thought were healed. I know she was just trying to help me so I'm not blaming my therapist.