Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

Thread: aaarrrggghhh

Hey everyone

I havent been around much lately, have been so busy with my uni work, so much so that emet became a tiny problem that I hardly ever thought about it.

Things have been going well, I passed everything at uni and am now a qualified teacher starting my first teaching job on the 1st september when the new academic year starts.

Today I was at work at my temporary job where i work as a shop assisitant. This morning the assistant manager came in not very well, she had been v* thursday and yesterday mornin and today had to keep running to the loo (i presume for d*). My boss sent her home at about 1pm as he didnt want to get whatever it was. But then he went home early cos he wasnt feeling so great.

I am so scared I am going to get it, i was ion quite close contact a couple of times and she used my keys, touched my phone etc, then i had to continue using the till etc and we only have one toilet. I already feel sick but im not sure if its nerves or im coming down with it.

aarrgghh i hate this so much

Sorrry you had to go through this. Hopefully you will not catch anything. The assistant manager should have stayed away if she was ill. These things always seem to happen when we are doing so well with our emet. I hope you stay well and congratulations in becoming a qualified teacher.

well done for passing at uni !!!

as for feeling sick im pretty sure as we all do it's the worrying that is doing it im sure with an early night tucked up in a nice warm bed and plenty of rest your feel fine

[img]smileys/smilies_01.gif[/img]

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Oh gosh.. i hate that soo much..