Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

So okay I was just taking inventory of my life today and I guess I started to realize that I'm getting older and getting nowhere at the same time. My dad refuses to pay for me to start nursing school (he promised he would for this fall but has made NO effort to help me pay...oh and here's the kicker, he is the new vice president of the college I was supposed to go to...free classes? Hell NO! Screw that I have to pay!) So I'm going to have to wait till next year probably cause I have to file for grant money and that usually takes a while.

Then my sister and my best friend in the whole entire world is leaving for college on sunday. This is her first year of college and I'm not going to see her every week like I have been doing for the past 3 years. Then I realize, hey pretty soon she'll be off to law school, living in another state, in her own place, and I'll never see her again, or at least not as often as I do now.

Then, I write a lot, and I take a look at one of the characters I always throw into my fan fics. Her name is Monica, obviously based on me, and I realize she's nothing like me. I mean her personality reflects mine but I'll never accomplish what she has accomplished in my stories! In my stories she's always a best selling author and rich and famous and people love her. In real life I'm a recluse who is so afraid of my own shadow that I only go out to get food and see anoccasional movie. I'm not a good writer, and even if I was I'll never get published. I'm amazed people review and read my fan fics AT ALL.