Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

Thread: Panic Attacks..

I have been posting quite a bit lately about how scared I am that I am going to be sick. I do get panic attacks, so when I am on here saying I am scared and that I want to die, most of the time I am completely just freaking myself out. I always makeit seemmuch worse than it actually is. Thank you to all the people who calmed me down, especially prncesspnk, rubysoho120, lianaismadchill, and hippychick. I was very nervous and I was probably overreacting. I am new to this, and I did v* only two months ago, so it is still embedded in my mind. Thank you so much for understanding, and I do not want to seem like the girl who cried wolf. I panic a lot, and hopefully I can soon learn to calm myself down. Thanks again.

Thanks especially to prncesspnk and rubysoho120. Being able to private message you did help a lot, thanks for calming me down rubysoho120.And prncesspnk, thank you for your AIM screen name. I need to learn both of your real names soon. Edited by: emmalou
    ☮ ♥ emma

Hi Emma,

Sometimes for me anyways I am always so nervosu expressingmy fears and need for someone to talk to because people aroun dme don't understand. When I come here I know that I can kinda post about almost anything and feel comofrtable that there are really nice people to help out. Don't worry about looking like you are over reacting. We all hav eour strengths and are at different points of recovery in our phobia, or points of discovery of our phobia. Take care,
    Carolee

Hi,

I can imagine how traumatic it is for you to remember v* so recently. From what I see on this site and from what I experience all the time, your reactions are completely "normal" for an emet!

With time, with care, you will get better.

Blessings,
    Steph

Hey girl,

sorry to hear about this. How old are you? You seem about my age...I'm 18 and female...