Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

Hi all!

I am a newbie, though I've read these boards for a while. I must say I was very comforted and relived to know that youare all out there.

So, my husband and his family would like me to accompany them on a trip to India in April. Though I would love to go,I'mfreaking outbecause:

*14 hour plane ride (though I did endure a Qantas flight to Australia last year - I watched 4 movies on my seat-back chair and tried to ignore the rest of the passengers as much as possible)

*food of unknown origin- what would I eat?!?!?!Everyone who goes toIndia says that you need tobe prepared for yourstomach to rejectwhat you'reeatingat least once...

*long train/bus/car rides while there - It will be hot and crowded - I don't think I can handlethat.

*crowds (which I imagine are not all that sanitary)

Myemetantenna would be up constantly for the whole 2 or so weeks and I think I would be completely exhausted upon returning.

Has anyone been to India? Am I overreacting?

Thoughts?