Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

Thread: sorta OT bc qs

So I have been using birth control for about three years now...and its
    ortha evra, the patch because i cant swallow pills...its supposed to be
    just like the pill. well anyways i feel like it is really contributing
    to me being overweight...I work out a lot, 6 days a week, with light
    weigth trainging and lots of cardio. I eat well...and it doesnt seem to
    help...before i was on the pill i lost a lot of weight and was getting
    in good shape and now...well im just overweight and unhappy with my
    body. So I wanted to know if anyone else felt that way when they were
    on the pill/patch. Because I was to come off it, and I want to know if
    it helped them with their weight. Also...did you get any sickness from
    coming off it, and did you ever go back on it, and have any problems?
    Because i didnt have anything other than lots of hunger coming on it,
    and im scared it will make me sick to come off it...plus...what if i
    want to go back on, will it make me sick? i also then dont know what to
    use as birth control and that sucks...so its like get thin, no birth
    control, no sex but happy with myself, or be over weight not like
    myself, and have safe sex with my boyfriend... any advice
    I love Sam
    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

The pill/patch is not your only birth control option so if you decide to stop taking it you can still have sex!! lol

I would talk to your doctor about other options for birth control that might be better for you.

~ Kimmy ~