Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

Hybrid View

Hey guys,

I can't believe how long it has been since I've been here! How are you all doing? I have been reading on the forum and see SimpleMe is still here. Hi girl! Have to read somewhat further to find other people I might know. And of course hi to all the people i don't know!

For the guys who don't remember me: I am Margaret, 33 years old, from the Netherlands, happily married. I am a webmaster by profession. And of course I have emetophobia, I am mainly afraid to vomit in front of others, or to see others vomit. I was very active on this phorum before 2002, when I first discovered what I had. Then I built a Dutch version of this site, which was a bigger success than I ever expected. From there we decided to start an emetophobia foundation in the Netherlands, which I am chairman of. This year our goal is to inform as many family doctors as possible about the phobia. And I wrote a book which was published 3 years ago and is now in his third edition. The book gave the phobia a lot of attention, so most Dutch people are not that unfamiliar with it anymore. That is a result where I am very proud of.

Soluene, who just came back to this forum too, and I know each other from this forum 8 years back, we kept in contact all that time. We talked about what my book did in the Netherlands, and decided to write an English version too, together! The book is not only about how it is living with emetophobia, it also got stories from different emetophobes, facts about emetophobia and tips to people who have it.

Our first step is to update the facts, therefore I have made a questionnaire. I was hoping you guys can fill it in for us. I will finish it this night and put it on.

Bye for now.

Margaret
    Margaret

*Even a thousand-miles journey starts with a first step*