Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

Hybrid View

I think I have absolute proof that I must have the worst luck in the
    world.

When I was a teacher, a passing student v* in front of my classroom.
    Mine! Of course! And only a foot away from where I was standing.

A few nights ago, I came home to find that someone had done the
    same in front of my apartment door. Yes, of course, it would happen
    to *me*.

I think at this point, I definitely feel fear, but I'm also very angry. I'm
    angry that I have to feel this way and angry because when *I* feel
    even a LITTLE ill, I always go to the restroom WAY beforehand to
    keep from disturbing anyone else. I know that not everyone has a
    phobia of it, but-- save a few weirdos with fetishes for it-- no one
    likes it.

I'm angry because I'm afraid to go outside and I'm angry because if
    *I* couldn't control myself 1) I wouldn't have done it IN FRONT OF
    someone's door and 2) I would have cleaned up after myself. So
    inconsiderate!

[img]smileys/smilies_07.gif[/img]

That is rude If I saw who it was I would have definitely told them off if not cursed them out. We are all here to support you and I know you will be ok even if you're shooken up and upset now. Hugs to you!

As scary as it is to see v* (I myself am DEATHLY afraid of it), some people just can't make it to the bathroom. If I went to the bathroom every single time that I felt n* and thought that I was gonna v*, I'd NEVER leave the bathroom. Okay, so in my entire life, I've only made it to the bathroom ONCE...because some people (like me) can't always tell the difference between anxiety-induced n* and real n*...

Well, I understand that some people might not make it, but you
    would think they would have the decency to clean up after
    themselves (or at least get the person they're living with to do so).