Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

I'm just curious to know if anyone here struggles on a daily basis with having emet and whether or not if affects your work life? Personally I've never had a full-time job before, I've mostly studied since leaving school on and off and the most hours I've ever had in a week was 20 - so not a great deal of time to worry about emet. Thing is, this has to change next year and I'm quite anxious as to how I'll cope with 'bad' days and having to work [img]smileys/smilies_06.gif[/img]

I have had a hard time working in the past. What has also been hard
    for me is that I work in a bank like setting with the bullet proof
    windows etc... so basically I work with a lot of nasty dirty money. I
    got noro the first year of employment there. That was awful. I also
    got sick a lot the first year.

What was the hardest is that at night we are unable to go outside the
    teller line and windows so many times I would feel n* and could
    never go outside or leave, So I felt trapped however my
    responsibility was to close the store down and be responsible for two
    other tellers in the evening so it was hard but some how it I did it. If
    it got too bad I would take a lil bit of a xanax to relax me and the
    anxiety or sip some water.

Then driving home was sometimes hard, even harder than having to
    work some days. I have however been with my company for 6 years
    but they are aware of my anxiety. Not my phobia but my anxiety. So
    they are pretty helpful!
    \"Dance like no one is watching, Love like you will never be hurt, Sing like no one is listening, Live like heaven on earth!\" Mark Twain