Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

Thread: HELP

Hi all, I am new to this so not really sure what I am doing!. I have had this horrid phobia for 27 years and have tried every therapy going and still cannot get rid of it or even live without obsessing about it. I used to love this time of the year with it being xmas now I HATE IT all you read is about winter V and all your hear is oh do you have that bug going round. It kills me my phobia is very bad at the moment and has even resulted in my husband of 7 years leaving me so now it is me and my 4 year old which is worrying who will deal with him when he gets sick. I am really at my wits end and have no one to talk to and get very low. My husband only left me 4 weeks ago so I am dealing with that and it seems everyone coming down with something. I thought I was safe with swine flu until someone told me it causes v as well. For god sake is there nothing we are free of. Advice help whatever PLEASE

heyy sorry you're going through a lot, but peopel on here are going through sort of similar things and we have lots of fears too. im so sorry about your husband and family situation. i know i love christmas and its always been my favourite holiday but this year im especially nervous because i always hear about tons of v. bugs around that time...but they are also around at other times. about the h1n1, you could get the vaccine if its avilable to you. xox
    im a girl