Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hi,

My name is Sally and I'm currently in my third year of a Psychology degree at The University of Sheffield. My dissertation is about phobias - specifically about emetophobia, needle phobia, dental phobia, blood phobia and injury phobia - and I would be really grateful for anybody with any of those phobias who would take part in my survey. The study has been granted ethical approval from the Department of Psychology ethics committee and I am being supervised by a chartered health psychologist.

Here is the link to take part, there is more detailed information on the opening page: http://www.surveymonkey.com/s.aspx?s...EqPYmvr7PlDPPA _3d_3d

Thanks very much, if you have any more questions about it before you take part then feel free to ask!

SallyEdited by: sallyb

Sorry - just been told by someone very helpful and more observant than me that the link I posted isn't working.

This one should work:
    http://www.surveymonkey.com/s.aspx?s...EqPYmvr7PlDPPA _3d_3d

Thanks [img]smileys/smilies_01.gif[/img]

I'll be willing to take a look at the survey today after lunch
    \'Meow!\' for goodness sake! Scratch, scratch, scratch. (Lightly of course)

Quote Originally Posted by furryballys
    I'll be willing to take a look at the survey today after lunch
    Thanks very much, it's much appreciated! [img]smileys/smilies_01.gif[/img]

Ok I did it, anyone else thinking of doing it- be warned some of the pictures are VERY graphic!

I suppose I could give it a roll.
    Life is so worth living.

I don't mind taking it. But there are graphic pics? I wanna look at the survay but I'm scared to.

I'M IN THE MIDDLE OF THE SURVAY NOW BUT I'M NOT SURE IF i CAN LOOK AT THE PICS..........

I thought it looked like snow with coffee spilled on it. It didn't seem very frightening. [img]smileys/smilies_02.gif[/img]
    Life is so worth living.