Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

Unhappy Here we go again. My 6 year old's got it.

We avoided any SV's last year, so I guess we're catching up this year. My poor 6 year old had tummy pain & d* all day yesterday. Last night she added v* to the mix. She didn't eat much yesterday, so there's not much coming up. She is being so brave and even made it to hertrashcan everytime so far. She's just come to get us to empty it for her. I took an Ativan at 7:00 last night .5 mg and another at 1 am when she first v'ed. I might take 1 more just before my hubby leaves for work in a couple of hours. I had a couple of panic attacks when the ativan had worn off and she v*, but nothing like last time. Hubby has to go to work today because his company is moving to another location and he was snowed in here for 2 days. That means this is my first time fling solo and I am very nervous about that! I know I can do it. Moms do it everyday, but I'm afraid of her learning my fear. If you have faith, please pray this is short-lived and that I get thru it with courage!

Thanks for reading.
    Courage is not the absence of fear, but rather the judgement that something else is more important than fear. ~Ambrose Redmoon

Default Re: Here we go again. My 6 year old's got it.

i will say a few prayers for you.....but congrats on even being able to stay there.....i think i would be at a hotel.....one of the reasons i never had kids.....you are strong!
    how i feel about emet
    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.