Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

Little Graphic.

I knew this was going to happen eventually. I am a substitute teacher and have been working in the classroom for 2 years. Yesterday in my 2nd grade class a girl threw up. Amazingly she was completely silent during the process. I didn't even know it had happened. I was going over some math problems with a small group of kids and a girl alerted to me the fact that another girl had thrown up on her desk.

I was pretty calm. I think the fact that no one else panicked and that she didn't make a sound helped. I quickly sent her to nurse and called a custodian to clean up. I didn't touch anything and the custodian comes and asked me why I just left it there. I didn't answer. Did she actually expect me to clean it myself?! No way. She is lucky I wasn't crying and shaking when she got there!

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
    <font color=Blue>Carly --Check out my site---
    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
    you are on MySpace let me know and I will add you as my friend</font>

Good for you! you seemed to handle it really well! yay! the soundless thing happened to me too once, a random kid started doing it and no one noticed untill his friend pointed it out.

&lt;3 Anya--
    PM me for contact info such as skype, email, or facebook. Thanks!

[img]smileys/smilies_04.gif[/img]Handled like a pro

No offense to the cleaning lady, but your job is to teach, her job is to clean, that's what they pay her to do, she had no right in asking you why you left it there.
    AIM - r311dude (don\'t be shy, I love to chat)