Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

Hybrid View

Default Emetophobia Research Study

Hi All,
    I received an email from a graduate student doing a thesis on emetophobia and was hoping that some forum users may be interested in participating to her in getting the information she needs.

If you're interested, details and her contact information is below. The forum itself and I have nothing to do with it, so I won't be able to answer any questions, but I think it's a great way to help the field of psychology become more aware of emet.

Thanks!

Rich

From Megan:

I am a mature student in the second and final year of a Master’s degree in Clinical Psychology at Ryerson University (Toronto, Ontario, Canada). I have chosen to do my thesis research on the topic of emetophobia, a decision I made, in part, because I have some first-hand knowledge of this fear and the powerful influence it can have on virtually every aspect of one’s life. It is my hope that this research will help to increase awareness and understanding of emetophobia, which may, in turn, contribute to finding effective ways of supporting those who live with emetophobic fears. The study involves the completion of an online survey through Qualtrics, a password-protected, secure survey website. It consists of a questionnaire package that includes some basic questions about demographics and 12 brief measures that are relevant to emetophobic experiences. The survey takes approximately one hour to complete, and participation is completely voluntary and confidential. As an expression of appreciation for participation, a donation will be made on each participant’s behalf to an internationally recognized, registered charity of his or her choice. I would like to assure you that I will conduct this research with the utmost respect for participants, their individual experiences, and their privacy. Your participation would be very helpful and g