Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

Default please help me!!!

my dog keeps v* because he ate a dead rabbit. my mum is the only one who can bear cleaning it up and she keeps r*g and v*ing herself. Im now being forced deliberately to clean it up myself and I just cant do it, and the dog is going if I cant. I am a boy and its strange being in this situation, but I feel like crying, its the only thing I truly fear. WHAT SHOULD I DO??? I love my dog to pieces, more than anyone on this planet and my mum cant understand me. I dont want him to go. Not only that but im afraid I will catch something from the v* (Im not sure if its possible) but in a straight yes or no from evidence, can you catch a tummy bug from breathing in the particles? PLEASE HELP NOW im in the worst state of my life. Secondly my dog might get sold (no joke) and how do i rescue him?

Default Re: please help me!!!

i am a vet tech and you cant not catch anything from a dog, there are some very very rare instances but dont even think it...im not sure what you can do about your situation, BUT dog vomit is not that bad...if you can learn how to deal with the things that happen with dogs, do you think your mom will let you keep it?