Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

Exclamation I need HELP!!!! ANYONE!!

I'm new to this site and im new to the word "Emetophobia" I just called it OCD because ive had it all of my life and my OCD revolves around Emet. Soooo im curious about some anti Nausea meds..... Any suggestions??? Please if u know of any meds for actually treating emet. give me something to go on. I have tryed at least 20 dif. meds and NONE of them have worked. Zoloft helped with deppresion but did nothing for my OCD and Emet. Lexapro sent me to the hospital with a bad reaction and the rest of them i have just had no luck with. So please if you think you might know something that will work shout it out. Has anyone ever taken Effexor? (prolly didnt spell it right..) i heard it might work. ive never tryed it tho. And can someone possiablly give me a rundown of the abbreviations for things on here. I know what SV and N and P mean but i think there is a few im missing and im getting a little confused reading some of these threads. Thanks!

Default Re: I need HELP!!!! ANYONE!!

welcome to the forum.........i take prozac and have for almost 20 years......it helps me stop obsessing so much.....i also have a script for valium for when a panic sets in........usually if i start to feel n i take 1/2 valium.

i'm sure you will get lots of replies.......lots of different meds........i havent even told my doctor about my emet.....i kind of talk all around it to him......i've been this way for 50 years now.......

abbreviations....... ms morning sickness, v....pretty obvious..vomit, noro...norovirus, i cant think of any more.....

again...welcome and hope you get some answers....i know this site helped me immensley in my everyday life
    how i feel about emet
    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.