Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

I dont understand this one minute ill feel fine and say to myself who cares if you get sick...its probably all for the better and its not as bad as you think it is youve done it before and its all over in a matter of seconds...than i go back to the attitude of being scared 10 minutes later its really weird i....sometimes i just wish i got sick so i wouldnt be so afraid but im too scared to let it happen

I get the same thing all the time. Sometimes I want to pull over my car and just make my self do it, then Im like NO WAY!!!! I had a realy bad panic attack today during my therapy because my stomach felt weird all day, and I feel so defeated, worthless, helpless. He tried to have me think that I was sick and to calm down and exept it, but to be honest, at that time I would have chose death over throwing up. I just dont get anymore. I am now a psychologist but I dont think that feeling brave once and a while means you are manic depresive. We all get like that. Unless there are other things that make you think you are. Like I said, not a psycologist, but thats what I think. Good luck to you. Just have faith that this will be over with someday. It will. Right? [img]smileys/smilies_02.gif[/img]

hey!

I actually am manic depressive. And I have experienced mania and those thoughts are nothing compared to it. I have them to. and I am on meds for my MDD and its completely controled. Its just the nature of the phobia I think. Sometimes we feel if "it" happened right now we could handle it. Unfortunately it comes and goes. I wish I felt like I could handle it anytime....UGH! But I can't!

I don't mean this to sound mean or anything I promise. If you guys have any qestions about manic depression please feel free to ask.

Kris