hi everyone,

im new to the forum, and have found it so reassuring to read other peoples' stories - makes me feel like im not alone, and i dont feel so isolated. now i need your help to make me feel better!

the question:

i wanted to know your experiences of taking beta blockers, and (propa-something) in particular. please please please tell me they work, that they help, and that the side effects are so minimal i'll be able to go into uni placement on monday and get on with my work. im so scared they will make me dizzy/so sleepy that i wont be able to concentrate and get on with my life....plus i know one the side effects could be nausea?!?! (how ironic)

i feel so lonely and i dont know who to turn to or who can help me now....

please give me some good news about beta blockers lol

background: (skip this bit if its too long for you)

ive been managing my anxiety and emet really really well for the past 3 years using CBT and relaxation techniques, but 2 days ago i had the worst day ive had in YEARS, and im feeling so so low and depressed, i just cant stop crying...

i am studying and my degree is EVERYTHING - its my passion, my hobby, my career, its what im meant to be doing. i had to defer a year of study last year because my baby nephew passed away and i couldnt cope with the grief, and have literally returned to the course with a block placement 2 weeks ago.

everythings been great, im enjoying it, not too much workload, my supervisor is fab....then on thursday, at placement i starting feeling really really anxious. i literally couldnt stop fidgeting, couldnt concentrate on ANYTHING, was constantly clenching my muscles, biting nails etc. so i had to leave early (my supervisor wasnt there, so i just left after lunch).