Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

Exclamation Any of these films contain V* scenes?

I'm in a very film-based class this summer and I am a bit nervous the professor might disregard my request for a list of any of the films that contain triggers. People who aren't phobic just don't get it sometimes, and apparently, she's a bit of a shock jock.

Films are:
    Deliverance
    The Hero's Journey (not sure if this is a reading or a movie clip. I can read it, I just can't see/hear/smell it)
    Fargo
    A Simple Plan
    Priest (don't think this is the newer one)
    Eyes Wide Shut
    Vanilla Sky
    Memento (saw it in HS, but over a course of days and missed some parts)
    The Machinist
    Gattaca
    Full Metal Jacket (only excerpts)
    Bowling For Columbine (only excerpts)

First film (Deliverance) is tomorrow night. Please let me know!

Default Re: Any of these films contain V* scenes?

can you leave if you see it going on?

Deliverance doesn't, as far as I know. I watched it for my music degree last year, and I can't recall a vomit scene.

As for the rest, you can usually tell when someone in a movie is going to vomit. If that happens, just block your ears and close your eyes, if the proffessor won't let you know if any of them do.
    Come visit my history blog:
    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

I don't know if getting up and leaving is an option.

I recently had a bad flashback to a different trauma which has left me way more shaky and susceptible to anxiety and panic. Not sure if I block my ears it'll help much, and while I normally can look away, if I fail to for an unexpected scene, the result could be full blown panic attack. Or not. But I'd prefer not risking it.