Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Question Teens with Emetophobia-HELP

I am 14 and due to my emetophobia I am so scared to go to school this year. Last year I would go to school and in most of my classes feel as though I was going to V*. SOmetimes it would get so bad that I would be sweating and eventually interrupt my teacher's lesson to go to the bathroom, where nothing would happen at all. School last year was so hard that I am dreading going back, and I usually love school. I can't go through another school year like last year. I need to know if anyone else has gone through this, and I need help.

Default Re: Teens with Emetophobia-HELP

This is my first year at middle school! (i am 12) I am SOOOOOO nervous for the first day of school! School in fifth grade we switched classes also and the same thing would happen to me! I would go to the nurse like everyday!!!!!! Maybe we could chat sometime!

I just don't want the same thing to happen that happened last year. It was terrible! And there is no way I can put up with going through it again without requesting being put in the mental ward in the hospital.

When this haappens to me I usaully carry around a water bottle and a small bag of peppermints. When you start to panic breath slowly and tell yourself its all in your head. Try to focus on something else or really tune in to the teacher. If that doesn't work think happy thoughts in your head.