Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

Default Found an incredible antiemetic!

I am not sure if any of you have tried this but NUX VOMICA is an awesome antiemetic. I have seen it work on my son and my friend's son and now my husband. It is a homeopathic med so its all natural. You can use it in conjunction with your chemical antiemetic or you can use it alone. With my son i used it in conjunction but my friend and my husband used it alone. Within about 10 minutes they felt better. I have not had to use it myself yet but I know that my homeopathic doctor suggested I keep it handy at all times. Nux Vomica 6 c is what I have. you can get it at any natural food store or healty food store. I think i bought mine at Whole Foods in Atlanta Georgia. but I know that i can get it at my local health food store. I am not a doctor, I am not a homeopath, I am emetophobic! So i can not make any scientific or offical claims to the product but I can share with you my experiences.

Default Re: Found an incredible antiemetic!

Does the antiemetic cause drowsiness? What a great name Nux VOMICA haha, also was your husband and son sick when they took this or just nauseous? I'll look for it next time I'm in whole foods. Thanks.
    My Jacob makes life beautiful.

It does not cause drowsiness. At least it didnt in my hubby and my son. or my friend's son for that matter. My husband and son had not yet vomited when i gave it to them but I am certain they would have if i had not given it to them in time. My husband is not a believer in my homeopathic and hollistic medications but he saw it work for our son and when he came home not feeling well he trusted me and took it. He still didnt feel well but he didnt vomit and isnt that the goal of the emets? Not to V!
    I thought the same thing about the name when i bought it! Isnt that cool! You will never mix that one up! You will def know what its for.