Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

Thread: Oil of Oregano

Exclamation Oil of Oregano

I was recently made aware of a product called Oil of Oregano. I have friends that swear by it, saying it boosts the immune system and will flush out any virus/germs in the body. One friend said he and a group of people were on a trip to India. They all got a very bad case of food poisoning, and all were not able to hold anything down. He lost 10 pounds. He was offered Oil of Oregano and the V* stopped within 10 minutes. I am not a doctor and have not tried it myself, but it is easily acquired (can buy it at a Walmart) and it's not overly expensive. Something worth looking into.

Default Re: Oil of Oregano

I heard the same thing...also good to inhale with steam when you have a cold. I want to investigate as well.

went and checked this out at my local health food store. they carry the oil....pretty pricey.....and we had a discussion about it. she says it pretty much kills everything in your intestines.....and that you absolutely must take a probiotic with it.....she gave me some literature about it so i'm giving it some thought......it also kills nail fungus which has been a huge problem for me too......

look forward to hearing if anyone here has tried it...
    how i feel about emet
    To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

I`ll give that a try if it`s not too expensive.

what would happen if you took it without a probiotic?

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Im guessing that because it kills all the bacteria in your intestines, you'd need the probiotic to keep the "good" bacteria in your system with the oil. I've never heard of this though, sounds interesting.
    ~*Jill*~ Teacher, Advanced BSc in Psychology