Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

Talking Please Read! (Good News)!

So i have a lot to talk about. I have done so much research and reading on this. I am very knowledgeable about OCD, Phobias, Anxiety, And Emetophobia . Now, i would like to NOTE that i am not a professional. Nor do i have any certificates or schooling. But i have had this for 5+ years. And have been to over 20+ Plus doctors, 34 different therapists, 3 specialized therapist in phobias. And i have learned alot. And i have done plenty of research. I am in the process of writing a book called My Life, My fears, My Change. Its all about my life and my fear of vomiting. Did you know that a survey was done about emetophobia? Did you know that emets are 85% less likely to actually vomit? And or get the "Flu" There was a study done at Boise State University. I will try and find the link and ill add it on here. Theres alot of new info on it!