Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

Thread: Am I doomed??

Hybrid View

A true and devoted relationship is like 90% of my life. But I am worried that I will not be able to find someone who is capable of coping with me and my phobia(s) everyday. Hell, my best friend told me the other day that she would find it annoying to cope with. yeah, some frend she is. But honestly, I just don't think that I'm going to find someone who cares enough that easily. I not only have emet, but I think that I have a little bit of agorophobia. I'm sometimes afraid of being too far away from home, I get nervous and then it leads to a panic. I end up being afraid to well...you know, the big "V" word.

I have my highschool prom in about a month and its downtown, Denver which isn't really that far for the average person, but I think its too far. One, because I haven't driven that far and I'm just a beginner driver. So yeah, they say just to get a ride from someone. Well, that means I get home and I'm far away.

So I really do wonder if I can find someone who can deal with stuff like that every day from me. AM I DOOMED??

Colorado-Brandon Edson, you all could be the closest for me to lean on
    If you\'re from Colorado then tell me!!