Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

Default OT: In need of immediate response

Hey guys, so I've dyed my hair blonde again the other day and it looks pretty good considering I did it myself. My only concern is that there is still some orange tones. Anyone have experience with hair color? Could I use a medium ash blonde to cancel out the orange? It's very subtle but it's still there. Thanks guys! I never go to professionals--too much damn money! I got my hair professionally dyed blonde once and it was over 300 dollars, no thank you! :P
    I wanna feel the change consume me,
    Feel the outside turning in.
    I wanna feel the metamorphosis and
    Cleansing I've endured within
    My shadow

Disclaimer: **I try and answer posts to the best of my knowledge but unfortunately, I am not a medical professional so take my advice/recommendations with a grain of salt.

Default Re: OT: In need of immediate response

I dye my hair a lot, I never go professional either it's waay cheaper to use a bottle. Blonde is a tricky one, i would suggest just dying it again...I had the reverse issue and went from having blonde dyed hair (my natural colour was a dark blonde) to a kind of reddish brown and found that it still looked really light and faded quickly to a kind of gingery colour. I just re dyed it to cover it up and it worked fine. That was when I did do it professional and she told me that cause of the blonde dye I may need to do it twice in quick succession for the colour to hold...but that could have been a money making scam!

If it is just the old dye from when you dyed it dark still peeking through then I don't see any reason not to re-dye to get rid of it completely.