Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

Default Total Panick over Drive

Hi, Guys,

I am totally new to this, I was unaware, that was forum, dedicated emetophobia, But I am looking for support, as distressed, I have been a sufferer for 34 years, and haven't been sick, since 4, well, that was until Thursday, I started getting an upset stomach, i could even face smoking, that how i knew there something wrong,, then it happened I knew I was gonna be sick, it felt very surreal, and not as bad as i thought, I was sick in 3 different waves,, but i delt with...

But, my emetophobia, has come back, feeling twice as bad, keep reliving it in my mind over and over again, I thought once i was sick, it would help a little, but hasn't, keep thinking, it could happen again, now, so has caused constant anxitie, just need some support, has anyone experience,

Default Re: Total Panick over Drive

Hi,

I know how you feel, your mind keeps going over that moment on repeat like a film in your brain. Horrible. That constant replay of the moment generate anxiety and worry. My mind is in overdrive at the mo as my little sis has just been s* and I'm panicking, thinking a repeat is now going to happen from the last time I was s*..
    all I can say is have a strong willed mind, dont replay that film in your head over and over again, it makes things worse than good. Reassurance and comfort always help me so I hope I helped you.
    Btw, I've been a serious emetophobia for 2-3 years now, so you are sort of my role model and for you to say being s* was not that bad is a real comfort to me.

Hayleigh, 18.