Hello people of the emetophobia world(hah),

I'd like to address many of you my recovery of this phobia and maybe give advice to the people out there. Now if you may be a ignorant person or in denial of what helps you with this phobia, but im just giving my perspective on the phobia and you can take as much of it as you want. This also isn't a bragging thing, i genuinely want to help some of you people. Remind yourselfs, im no expert, just someone who got over the phobia.

Now i've pretty much had emetophobia all my life, but not knowingly. I'd always had something for being sick and just hated it as a kid growing up, but it was never nothing serious and never stopped me from enjoying my life in anyway. It was pretty much like this until long story short, i had a bad experience in school when i was 13, i felt a bit nauseous. During that time, i kind of panicked, setting off a chain of reactions in my brain making me not want to experience this again. Im sure this happened to many of you at one time in your life. Stupidly i researched this as i was getting regular panic attacks thinking i was going to throw up, finding this phobia. I spent many hours reading upon this phobia and it seemed i was just running into a black hole with no good advice on how to treat this phobia. It's because its your mind and your will to dispose of this phobia.