Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default My mom sick again

I cannot deal with this again. I can't do it. Someone please help me preserve my sanity...or what's left of it. She visited my niece and nephew for NYE who I am betting were still contagious. I haven't been home all night so I was not there when she started vomiting. I told my dad I am not going to live there anymore. I am hiding at my friend's right now. I can't live with people who don't care about hygiene. Our house is filthy. I feel mental right now. Help I feel nauseous.
    I wanna feel the change consume me,
    Feel the outside turning in.
    I wanna feel the metamorphosis and
    Cleansing I've endured within
    My shadow

Disclaimer: **I try and answer posts to the best of my knowledge but unfortunately, I am not a medical professional so take my advice/recommendations with a grain of salt.

Default Re: My mom sick again

Is anyone there? Anyone at all?
    My shadow

Disclaimer: **I try and answer posts to the best of my knowledge but unfortunately, I am not a medical professional so take my advice/recommendations with a grain of salt.

My dad said she has been vomiting since 6pm.
    My shadow

Hey hun, I'm so sorry to hear this I can't imagine how anxious and panicky you must feel!!! I don't blame you for wanting to live somewhere else, I would too. I definitely love living on my own and being able to sanitize as much as I want to.

You can get through this, either by staying elsewhere or by once again just sanitizing like crazy. You're not going to get sick though, you weren't around when she started to be sick. So right now, you're totally good. Can you stay at your boyfriend's or at a hotel locally or something? Or do you have friends who are willing to let you stay for a couple nights?

Unfortunately, I cannot find anywhere to go. I think I have to go home tonight. I'm terrified.