Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

Default Why is noro so violent?

Iv`e read descriptions of the symptoms of norovirus, & people vting 10 or more times, & projectile vting. Iv`e never heard of that with other svs. What makes noro so much more severe than other bugs?

Default Re: Why is noro so violent?

I am no expert and I have no scientific evidence to back this up but, I have done some reading on it and i think that its because the make up of the noro virus is so diffierent. It has like a a different shell that doesnt match other viruses. Thats why it can survive hand sanitizers and only takes a few of the virus to infect a person. I will try to find where i read it so i can give you more specific information.

I just read that and I am happy to say (a little pat on my back) it didn't bother me! Surprisingly, I knew pretty much all the information so it wasn't new, so maybe that is why. Or maybe it was the fact that I have been working on my CBT and what not. But I can see HOW it could bother people! So if words bother you and if you are like me and can get a clear picture in your head (there are NO pictures on this except of the the actual norovirus) then be warned!

Jelly is referring to an article link by another member but I deleted the post as it was far too frightening (and not even scientifically accurate) for posting here.