Here's the backstory. Ever since I was a little boy, I've always loved buses and trains for some reason, so much so that I made it my childhood dream to become an operator.

I've spent a long time wasting my life working at Walmart because I really had no idea what to do with my life. Knowing it's hard to get in as a bus/subway operator, I decided to apply with my limited retail experience last year as a joke at the insistence of a friend in July 2012 and I was invited to an orientation meeting. Then I made it to a phone interview. Then I made it to an in-person interview. Then I was hired. Then I was finally given a start date for February 2013, nearly 8 months after the process began. I was absolutely ecstatic that my dream was coming true, I was going to be employed by Canada's largest transport company, with the only larger system being in New York City. This was a big deal, I was moving up from a $10000/year job to one that paid $60000/year. I couldnt mess up!

Then emetophobia reared its ugly head in. Why? Why? Why? About a month before I was to start training, I start developing symptoms of severe anxiety, I would wake up hours before I intended to, my resting heartrate would be up the wazoo racing all day, I would gag/dry-heave at the thought of nerves and I lost my appetite which led me to lose 15lbs rapidly.