Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

Thumbs down Rough night - Hell, rough SEASON!

Recently I've been making some strides with my emet. I am completely calm and comfortable when a patient gags and v*s, even if a bit gets on me. (I'm an orthodontic tech, I take a lot of impressions.) I've found something I love more than I fear v* - Zumba. A few times now I've gone with queasies that would have kept me in the house a few years ago, and even after 2 bouts of d* on Xmas Eve morning!

Despite that, this flu season has been HELL for me! I've been having more panic attacks than usual. I had 1 bout of n* that went to a 4 in the fall (dh*ed 2 or 3 times). For a while it makes me feel calmer because the 'real' n* feeling is fresh in my mind. But I've had 1 bad night since then, and tonight so bad I actually LEFT a class half way through (Blaming it on a knee I banged yesterday. . . I'm so embarrassed!) I didn't even really feel sick to my stomach so to speak, just had that oppressive need to LEAVE NOW NOW NOW feeling.