Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

Question Norovirus and Zofran

I'm a sophomore in college, and my campus doctor just sent out an email saying that the norovirus is going around and that everyone should be extra cautious. I know that this is very common this time of year, but it's worse on college campuses because everyone is so closely packed and stuff. I have been washing my hands all of the time, especially before I eat and after going to the bathroom. I've been trying to cook my own food every night because I am afraid of who might have touched the dining hall food. Sometimes I'll eat it if I know it was cooked and immediately given to me. Anyway, does anyone have any other tips for avoiding the norovirus or getting sick in general on a college campus?

Also, I have been taking Zofran (the anti-emetic) a lot recently because my fear is so severe. I know this dependence isn't good, but sometimes it feels it is my only way to prevent losing my mind. How bad is it to take Zofran often?

Default Re: Norovirus and Zofran