Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

Thread: girls only

so, i ddnt get my period this month.. i dont know why. i am 4 days late, and lately i have been getting it on the DAY im supposed to. do you think it could be from stress? ive been waking up at 7, which i hacvent done since high school 5 years ago. so my body is on a different schedule than normal, and my job is somewhat stressful. i dont know, i just get worried.
    One day your life will flash before your eyes. Make sure its worth watching.

That's probably it. I'm 10 days late, i've been getting it the day of, and I'm only fourteen, so i'm not sexually active. I've also been getting a lot more exercise than usual. Stress and other factors can affect that. i think your'e fine!

<3 Anya--
    PM me for contact info such as skype, email, or facebook. Thanks!

I definately think it is stress. I usually get mine on the same day every month....but if im really stressed out it comes a few days later. One time it came 10 days later! So I wouldnt worry too much about it
    *Mandi*

Mine just came today - 17 days late. If there is a chance you could be pregnant, you should take a test, but I now realize that ANYONE can be late. I have always been pretty much right on schedule, but this month was so strange. I never thought I could be this late without being pregnant, but apparently so! It could definitely be stress - plus when you worry about not getting it, sometimes you actually make it come late. I know that sounds weird, but when I finally stopped wondering why I was late, it came. And I know a lot of people that has happened too. Hang in there! Edited by: sillygirl

i think my problem is that i always worry about being late, but never am. and the one time i dont worry about being late, i am figures right. thanks girls...

First of all, if you're sexually active and there's any chance you could be pregnant, I'd get a test done.