Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

Thread: I'm new here...

Hybrid View

Unhappy I'm new here...

Well since I'm new here I figured I would post my story...

My name is Bethany and I'm 24 years old and I've been dealing with this for as long as I can remember. Apparently my older sister V*ed on my head when we were younger and I'm assuming that's what has caused this fear. Of course I particularly remember one time when I was in the 4th grade where I watched an episode of Road Rules on MTV where they had to eat nasty animal parts and everyone was V*ing all over the place and I wound up laying on the couch crying my eyes out feeling nauseous from it. From then on I've never watched the show again, or MTV at all for that matter. And I steer clear of ANY shows that may POSSIBLY involve sick people. So...I rarely watch TV...I hate living like this. I'm a Pre-Veterinary medicine student in college and adore animals. NOTHING involving animal sickness bothers me...NOOTHHHINGGG. It's crazy!