Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

Unhappy Brand New... This is ruining my life :/

Hi all... Stumbled across this site while looking for distractions. My boyfriend (who I live with) started v-ing about 3 hours ago. I'm really scared it's food poisoning. We were together all day and ate all the same things. We went to a BBQ and had chicken and burgers (I'm a super anal food inspector so I'm 99% sure they were cooked correctly,) and went to the fair and had some fair food and went on a few rides. Got home, went to bed, and within the hour he was launching himself out of bed and into the bathroom. I barely had time to cover my ears. I grabbed a blanket and went out to the couch where I've been ever since. I refuse to go back into bed. I don't want to hear if he does it again and I also don't want to sleep with him in case he has a sv. The only other thing it could be is just from drinking. He's done this before after drinking steadily all day and eating crappy food. But you never know. So I'm laying here by myself trying not to pay attention to everything my stomach is doing.