Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

Default Recovering and cured thread-share your story

I thought it would be nice to start a thread where people can post about their recovery journey or how they were healed/cured of this phobia. I am on the road to recovery after having this phobia my entire life, so would love to hear from others.
    "And though she be but little, she is fierce"~Helena, A Midsummer Night's Dream

Default Re: Recovering and cured thread-share your story

I LOVE this idea!!

I too am working on pulling back up from the lowest I have ever gone. Since I have had some bad experience with meds in the past, I am sticking to therapy and CONSTANTLY trying to push myself. The later seems to work the best though. I will let myself get somewhat comfortable with one thing, work as an example, started as a sub in consistant hours, and the ability to say no, and have pushed myself up to being on a consistent schedule! LOVE IT! Still working on the eating part thats the rough spot. I do take zofran more than I would like and that will be addressed after the eating issue is under control.

I have what I believe to be an extremely open mind to trying different things to get past this crap! All except the meds for good reason. I would love to see what else has worked for others.

Dairyfreelife, what do you do to help with recovery?