Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

Hey Guys, I don't know if you guys knew, but I was having a pretty rough time deciding on what I wanted to major in and eventually pursue as a career. I am only a freshman...well sophmore now, and I know it's a little early to start thinking about all of that, but I felt like I had to make a decision now, or at least be on the right path. See, I started college as a Mass Media and Art major. (Our college requires double major.) Then I found I wanted to major in Spanish instead of art, and it only made sense because I love the language and I have been studying iteveryyearsince I was in the 7th grade. Anyway, a while after, I realized that my college's mass media program didn't have exaclty what I had in mind of doing. They have more emphasis on print media such as newspaper writing and things, and I really didn't want to do that. I was more into the radio, television, film aspect of the whole thing. I went to a special high school and a lot of the programs we had were so much more advanced than the ones they offered at my college. I didn't want to waste money on something that I had already learned, you know? So, then, I had always wanted to be a teacher, but had always feared it for the obvious reason. I was afraid of students getting sick. But then I realized I was letting the phobia take the reins and pull, which I didn't want it to do anymore. So, I am thinking about changing my major to education. I am almost certain that I want to be a Spanish teacher, but then again, I think it would also be interesting to teach art. Then part of me says: "pre-school teacher" I LOVE kids, and I think it would be fun, minus the sick part....I mean, I spent a day in a day care center and was on edge the whole time becauseI was afraid one of the kids would be sick....but I still LOVED it!! I mean, I really got along with the kids and I loved playing with them! But the