Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

Can anyone give advice on how to get through the withdrawals when coming off of Paxil. I got through the 20mg to 10 mg withdrawals. I didn't take a pill at all Friday and Saturday, but today I had to take 5mg to ease the "zaps". I feel terrible!! Please help!!![img]smileys/smilies_06.gif[/img]

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Hey there! I'm NOT a medical professional but I have gone off different
    kinds of antidepressants before including Paxil and Paxil CR.

The brain zaps will go away completely after about 2 weeks.Make sure
    your doctor knows you're stopping the medication and contact him or her
    if things get a lot worse (you wet your pants, start shaking, or something.
    You won't v*.)

Hang in there, don't drive until the zaps go away if you can help it.
    There is life after Paxil!

Oh man!! Those Paxil withdrawals are HORRIBLE aren't they??? I KNOW!!!
    I was on them a few years back, and if i just even missed one dose....WOWWWWWWW...i would feel like i'd been hit by a truck!! And when you turn your head...the world has to catch up to it!!

When you say "zaps", are you referring to the feeling you get in your head? Like what i call, brain zaps? It feels like electrical impulses zapping in your head, you almost feel like you're about to pass out for a split second, but you don't!! Cuz i'm getting those now, after being off of Zoloft for 2 weeks....i hate them!!!