Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

I have been so tired with this pregnancy so far. I work as a RN and come in contact with so much different stuff...I am tired of it. I dont want to do it anymore. UGH! I am pregnant and dont wanna get sick and dont wanna bring anything home to my family either. I work 3pm-11:30pm and just HATE it. I really wanna stay home with my kids.

The place that I work is an acute short term rehab and they usually come from the hospital and bring nasty nasty germs with them. We have so many on isolation. Its amazing...all those "super bugs" out there. They can leap tall buildings![img]smileys/smilies_01.gif[/img] This place has also had Norwalk go through it for the past 2 years. I am so scared of that. Its happened in February both years![img]smileys/smilies_11.gif[/img][img]smileys/smilies_06.gif[/img][img]smileys/smilies_12.gif[/img][img]smileys/smilies_05.gif[/img]

Thanks for listening.

Is it the phobia talking or would *YOU* rather be doing something else?

You got it! The phobia is talking.

Whether it's your phobia talking or not...maybe it would be wise for you to pack it in there....even for the time being, until you have your baby. Emet or not, why risk getting yourself sick (especially being Emet and pregnant) or possibly bringing something home to your family. What does your hubby think about how you feel? Maybe you can take a break from working all together until your able to get back to it after baby comes :-)
    For God has not given us a spirit of fear; but of power and of love and of a sound mind. 2 Timothy 1:7