Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

Well, today i was thinking, after all the triumphs i made, really, to get rid of emet. it's all up to you, not anybody else, no counsellors, not anybody, but you!

You probably already knew that, but let me make my point...

All you have to say to yourself, is.... 'I don't want to be an emet. today, or any other day, and i can, and i will get rid of this phobia'

thats what i said to myself this morning, and it worked! but this may not apply to everyone, because.... it's me who doesn't like being sick, but other have th ephobia of other people being sick,

i only dont like being sick, incase no-one arounds me likes it.... does that makes sense??

the less you try avoid being sick, the less worried and nervous you will become, and thats helps!

I'm not very good at explining things, so i'm sorry if this doesnt make any sense! [img]smileys/smilies_09.gif[/img]

But, we can and we will stop this phobia, no matter what it takes, and we don't need any help, we can do it our selves [img]smileys/smilies_01.gif[/img]

<TABLE id=HB_Mail_C&#111;ntainer height="100%" cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0 UNABLE="&#111;n">
    <T>
    <TR height="100%" UNABLE="&#111;n" width="100%">
    <TD id=HB_Focus_Element vAlign=top width="100%" background="" height=250 UNABLE="off">

I think I can see what you are saying. I have had days like that where I could verbally convince myself that it wasn't going to bother me anymore. It has worked on my good days.

I was able to take a trip with a friend to Vancouver and I was ok. All I did was told myself I was going to be ok and I kept myself busy yacking to her. I though yay. My son was sick and I didn't freak. Yay.