Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

Default Anxiety over V*+Marriage=??

So I am new to this "society," and I am SO glad I found it when I did! My anxiety over v* in public has recently been getting worse and worse, I think because I am in a sort of transition period of my life.
    Anyway, I have been married now for over a year and I am really nervous that this phobia is putting a huge wedge between me and my husband. Since the anxiety has been getting worse, I am finding it harder to do, well, most things. He loves to go out and DO things, whether that is going to bars, hiking, walking around the mall, bowling, gyms etc. and my anxiety makes me want to be home as much as possible, near my own bathroom
    He has been so supportive of me through everything but I am just terrified that this anxiety is going to push him to his limits and he is going to decide that he would rather be with someone who doesn't have this issue.

I want so bad to one day never think about v* in public, but for now, it is an all consuming thought.
    I would just love some advice or any other comments from people who have struggled with this issue in their own marriages and how they dealt with it...

Default Re: Anxiety over V*+Marriage=??