Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

Thread: Worried

I work in a school and on Friday lunchtime one of the Classroom Assistants went home because she felt like she was going to v*. She was ill all weekend and had Monday off, but came back yesterday still feeling sick. At the end ofthe day I saw her mopping the floor and cleaning a few lunch boxes so I presumed someones lunch box had leaked and offered to help her. She said 'No Hayley it's fine i can manage,' and I thought something was strange so I asked if someones lunch box had leaked and she admitted one of the children had been sick all over the lunch box troley. This child had told me that they felt ill at lunchtime and i had told them to get some fresh air and see how they go. I felt so guilty last night that I cried because she must have felt really ill and i dismissed her. Then today the teaching assistants that was ill said she had been sick again this morning but felt a lot better, another learning support assistant came to work even though sh weas sick last night and one of the children in the class I work in was sick yesterday but back today. I am terrified. I am convinced I am going to catch it and constantly want to be scrubbing my hands. I have been doing really well since my wedding and really don't want to go back to how I was earlier on in the year but I just keep thinking how can I not catch it when it's everywhere.
    Today is the tomorrow I dreaded yesterday and I\'m ok.

Ever feel like noone cares?!?

Hi Hale-