Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

Default Don't know what to do tonight :(

So right now it's about 5:30AM early Monday morning. I've been wide awake since 4AM, I woke up out of a dead sleep and immediately went into anxiety when I woke up and now I feel really uneasy, restless, and sort of nauseous, and just like something bad is going to happen. I wouldn't normally be so worried about waking up in the middle of the night except for the circumstances the past few days.

So on Saturday I was at work (I work as a bank teller) and it was about 11:30 AM when a member walked up to my window with their son. I didn't think anything of it at all and began to do the transaction. A few seconds later the little boy said to his dad in kind of a weird tone "dad I need to use the bathroom" and so the dad pointed to the bathroom door (it's in our lobby probably about 10-12 feet from my station). The little boy had the stomach flu the dad proceeded to tell me. The little boy started to cough a little bit but he kept the bathroom door open and the dad went in to turn on the light and shut the door. For the next 2-3 minutes I heard the little boy coughing and throwing up, all the while I was trying to concentrate on doing the transaction so I could just get them out of the branch. After about 2-3 minutes I was done with the transaction and the little boy came out from the bathroom and they left. About 2 minutes after that one of my co-workers got some Lysol disinfecting spray and sprayed the entire bathroom, the door knob, the sink and toilet and then left the bathroom door slightly open. As soon as I could I locked my drawer and went to the back to breathe. I could feel myself shaking and my heart was pounding. Another girl I work with is emetophobic too and she was back there with me freaking out just as much as I was. I worked until like 1PM and then went home. Ever since Saturday I have wondered if I