Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

Default Worried about potential sv exposure...help

Hi, I read the forum often, but it's my first time posting so I hope that I censored everything appropriately! Last night I slept over at a friends house. We had been out at a bar and he was drinking heavily combined with other substances. He v* at the bathroom in the bar, which didn't particularly surprise me or phase me; at this point my phobia has become mainly an illness based thing as opposed to just v* in general. As long as I'm not directly exposed to the v*, I can be around a person who has just v* from alcohol consumption. So I didn't really think much of it and ended up spending the night at his house. He was in and out of the room all night v* and I'm pretty sure d* too, but for some reason I wasn't concerned at the time and just continued to sleep in the bed. He was still sick when I woke up in the morning, but I again for some reason used a bathroom he had been in and laid in bed next to him and even hugged him goodbye. I found out this afternoon that he had been v* all day after I left....he is convinced it isn't from drinking and thinks it has to be something he ate, and suddenly the fear hit me and it is too late to change the way I acted earlier. The d* doesn't seem to add up either because that typically isn't something that comes from alcohol consumption. He definitely drank a LOT and to v* made sense at the time, but it all seems too severe to have come from that. He ate a steak sandwich at a place we go to a lot, but they were very busy so I guess technically it's possible something was wrong with that? I'm just really scared that he had an sv* all along and it's become a waiting game to see what happens to me. I'm freaking out and overanalyzing everything and probably won't sleep. I don't know how I was so casual about things it's so out of character for me, and it backfired. Any ad