Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

Thread: I have a bug.

Default I have a bug.

I've been feeling really crappy for the last two days. New Years Eve, I had a fever - really bad chills to the point of shaking but with cold sweats, and then I would burn up. I had a light headache and later on started having bad d*. Not run of the mill d* - and I'm someone who is very used to it. I didn't drink on New Years Eve - I was a designated driver.

New Years Day, I woke up feeling horrible. Just off. I was in the bathroom for 45 minutes. I put it off to my period, as it came today and this is its normal timing. But throughout the day I realize how not normal this was for me. I was having urgent liquid d* with cramping. To be honest, the n* hasn't been that bad. I had a bug last year, no v*, and the n* was a lot worse. This time my main two bothers are the cramping and d*. I was at work yesterday too - thankfully I work in retail now, not food, and my managers are great and so are my co-workers.

I tried apple sauce last night, since I hadn't eaten anything since the night before. It shot straight through me.

But I haven't v*d once. Yesterday I was panicked that I would but I didn't feel like I would. I was anxious, so it was feigning n*. I was nervous because I knew my symptoms were pretty similar to a bug and I didn't know what the outcome would be this time. But my doctor said today that although it's a common symptom, it's completely normal to not v*, even without any fight, with a bug.