Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

Default Can You All Help Me with Lyme Disease???

Hi All,

I am having a fit over some symptoms, and because I have some medical background, it's making it worse. I was diagnosed with Lyme disease 2 years ago. I found a larger tick on my leg, got some symptoms of fever and 4 small rashes, etc. Bloodwork showed Lyme. Took amoxicillin for 21 days, have been fine since.
    However, over the past few months I had 2 episodes where I felt kind of feverish...like just barely low grade but you just feel like you're getting a fever. It lasted a few hours and went away. Now 4 weeks ago I started with a chest congested cough, like in the bronchi. Low grade fever the first few days. Just felt tired, cough, etc. Had bloodwork from my naturopath and all was fine but the Lyme antibodies (agg and agm) were still present, same as when I was first diagnosed. I guess they are supposed to go down after 2 years? I feel a bit better but still with small cough and that funny feverish feeling like once a day. Does anyone know if this is Lyme acting up or just a virus? It's been 4 weeks. I'm thinking of calling my doc because I am freaking out and still not feeling my best. Does anyone know about those antibodies and how to read the Lyme results? I'm afraid if I wait too long I the Lyme will cause havoc. It's sooo confusing. Anyone with medical background? Help!!
    "In nothing be anxious....." Phil. 4:6

Default Re: Can You All Help Me with Lyme Disease???

I would see your regular doctor and see what they say. It may just be a cold. Summer colds are the worst. Had one last year and took 6 weeks to recover with 2 weeks of steroids. I had a one nasty chesty cough and it started with a low fever for a few days. Sounds like you may be trying to recover from something similar.
    "And though she be but little, she is fierce"~Helena, A Midsummer Night's Dream