Welcome to the International Emetophobia Society | The Web's Largest Meeting Place for People With Emetophobia.

I am a manager/trainer at my job and I am obviously in charge of training new hires when they start at either one of my offices. (I bounce back and forth between two different locations) We have a new employee who was supposed to start today but she called to say that she had started with a stomachbug yesterday and has had d* since. THANK GOD she didn't come in sick today because I would have freaked. She told my boss when she called that she probably won't be in tomorrow either and I am just praying that she doesn't. If she decides to come in I'm the one who has to sit with her all day and touch everything that she touches. What should I do??? I'm freaking out because I don't want to go anywhere near her but it's part of my job to train her. She better call off again tomorrow or I don't know what I'll do besides have a panic attack while at work because of her still being contagious!! AAAAAHHHHHH! Why does this happen to me?? I am 7 months pregnant and can't afford to be sick and I certainly don't want to pass it on to my 5 year old or husband either. [img]smileys/smilies_03.gif[/img]

I am dealing with sort of the same situation. I would tell someone who is a supervisor that you don't feel comfortable training someone who is sick when you're pregnant. You can't run the risk of getting ill. Also, she shouldn't be going into work when she's sick anyways.
    .I just want to feel safe in my own skin. I just want to be happy again. I just want to feel deep in my own world. But I’m so lonely I don’t even want to be with myself. <3